Home | Legal notice | Data Protection Declaration

With each other, not against each other

CONCEPTA is all about working together as a team rather than being hamstrung by competitive thinking. This can clearly be seen in the scale of our shopping centres, which are big enough to make a positive statement in the town or city centre, yet small enough not to impair the existing retail structure. Trust us to find the right balance – with creative flair and a great deal of experience.

The projects developed by CONCEPTA are proof that local retailers also benefit from a specially designed shopping centre. Any doubts that are voiced in the course of intensive dialogue during the planning phase soon give way to enthusiasm when not only the shopping centre, but also the whole town centre is invigorated after the retail complex opens.

Independent scientific studies, such as the one carried out by the DIFU ('Deutsches Institut für Urbanistik' or 'German Institute for Town Planning') using the example of Düren, have also come to the conclusion that CONCEPTA projects have a positive effect on town centres and local retailers.

News & Presse

Pressemitteilung
13.12.2012
Pressemitteilung
04.10.2012
Stellenangebot: (Junior) Projektentwickler (m/w)
Mehr News »

Views

The StadtCenter Düren represents a turning point in urban development. The town's ability to attract spending power is on the rise once again. By largely integrating the project in the town's existing infrastructure, retailers and even the weekly market are collectively benefiting from the upturn.
Hans Wabbel
Technical Director, Düren

Home | Impressum

Miteinander statt gegeneinander

Die CONCEPTA steht für partnerschaftliches Miteinander anstelle von lähmendem Konkurrenzdenken. Das kommt nicht zuletzt in der Maßstäblichkeit unserer Einkaufsgalerien zum Ausdruck, die groß genug sind, um einen positiven Impuls für die Innenstadt zu setzen, und gleichzeitig klein genug, um die bestehende Händlerstruktur nicht zu schädigen. Vertrauen Sie uns, wir finden das richtige Maß – mit kreativem Gespür und großer Erfahrung.

Dabei belegen die von CONCEPTA entwickelten Projekte, dass von einer maßgeschneiderten Einkaufsgalerie auch der ortsansässige Einzelhandel profitiert. Mögliche Zweifel, die im Rahmen des intensiven Dialoges in der Planungsphase bestehen, weichen der Begeisterung, wenn nach der Eröffnung nicht nur das Center belebt ist, sondern die ganze Innenstadt.

So kommen auch unabhängige wissenschaftliche Untersuchungen wie etwa das DIFU Deutsches Institut für Urbanistik am Beispiel des StadtCenters Düren zu dem Ergebnis, dass die Projekte der CONCEPTA positiv für die Innenstadt und den ortsansässigen Handel wirken.

News & Presse

21.01.2016
StadtGalerie Velbert im 2018.
05.06.2014
AIRVIEW feiert Richtfest
Mehr News »

Meinungen

Das Stadtcenter Düren steht für die Wende in der Innenstadtentwicklung. Die Kaufkraftbindung steigt wieder an.
Durch die weitgehende städtebauliche Integration des Projektes nimmt der Einzelhandel insgesamt - und sogar der Wochenmarkt - am Aufschwung teil.

Hans Wabbel
Techn. Beigeordneter Düren